EXPLORATION STUDY

"INCLUSIVE BUSINESS" IN JORDAN

PLACE
GERMANY, AUSTRIA, SWITZERLAND
PERIOD
2017
CLIENT
HANS SAUER FOUNDATION
WORK AREA
MULTIFOLD TRANSFORMATIONS
TYPE
INTERVENTION
STATUS
COMPLETED

  A MULTI-DISCIPLINARY PROCESS

STUDIE_UEBERSICHT.jpg

TASK

In the context of the arrival and integration work after 2015, research should be carried out into when and how innovative integration projects succeed and which factors prevent them from doing so.

DESCRIPTION

SOLUTION

Conception and implementation of a study on 83 projects in the DACH region that carry out integration projects and use innovative spatial or social methods.

IMPACT

From the overview of the projects, it was possible to develop overarching success and failure factors. This knowledge helped the projects and the commissioning foundation better align their strategies in integration work.

In light of the refugee crisis in 2015, the Hans Sauer Foundation decided to get involved in integration work. This resulted in the work area "Home not Shelter!". After initial projects in 2015 and 2016, the foundation wanted to research which factors, nationwide and in German-speaking countries, have a positive and negative influence on the work of socially integrative projects. MTS was commissioned to design and carry out a study. Via intensive desk work and on-site visits, 83 projects were examined.

 

Subsequently, cross-cutting issues and "patterns" were identified and analyzed, which indicated certain factors of success and failure. These findings influenced the future direction of the foundation's work.

 

The results of several months of research were processed on 82 pages and published internally. Here are some impressions:

THE WHOLE STORY

1/5

EXPLORATIONSSTUDIE

GESELLSCHAFTLICH - INTEGRATIVE PROJEKTE

ORT
DEUTSCHLAND, ÖSTERREICH, SCHWEIZ
ZEITRAUM
2017
AUFTRAGGEBERIN
HANS SAUER STIFTUNG
ARBEITSFELD
MUTIGE TRANSFORMATIONEN
TYP
INTERVENTION
STATUS
ABGESCHLOSSEN

  DETAILS

  AUFGABE  

Im Kontext der Ankommens- und Integrationsarbeit nach 2015 sollte erforscht werden, wann und wie innovative Integrationsprojekte gelingen und welche Faktoren sie daran hindern.

  BESCHREIBUNG

  LÖSUNG  

Konzipierung und Durchführung einer Studie zu 83 Projekten in der DACH Region, die Integrationsprojekte durchführen und dabei innovative räumliche oder soziale Methoden benutzen.

  WIRKUNG 

Aus dem Überblick der Projekte gelang eine Erarbeitung von übergreifenden Gelingens- und Scheiterfaktoren. Diese Kenntnisse halfen den Projekten und der auftraggebenden Stiftung ihre Strategien in der Integrationsarbeit besser auszurichten.

Die Hans Sauer Stiftung entschied angesichts der Flüchtlingskrise im Jahr 2015, sich im Bereich der Integrationsarbeit zu engagieren. Daraus entstand der Arbeitsbereich „Home not Shelter!“. Nach ersten Projekten in den Jahren 2015 und 2016 wollte die Stiftung erforschen, welche Faktoren bundesweit und im deutschsprachigen Ausland die Arbeit von gesellschaftlich-integrativen Projekten positiv und negativ beeinflussen. MTS wurde beauftragt dazu eine Studie zu konzipieren und durchzuführen. Anhand intensiver Schreibtischarbeit und  in einem zweiten Schritt  Besuchen vor Ort wurden 83 Projekte untersucht.

Anschließend wurden Querschnittsthemen und „Muster“ herausgearbeitet und analysiert, die auf bestimmte Faktoren des Gelinges und Scheiterns hinweisen. Diese Erkenntnisse hatten Einfluss auf die zukünftige Ausrichtung der Stiftungsarbeit.

Die Ergebnisse der mehrmonatigen Forschungen wurden auf 82 Seiten aufgearbeitet und intern publiziert. Hier einige Impressionen:

  DIE KOMPLETTE GESCHICHTE

1/5

Bei Interesse und Fragen kommen Sie gerne jederzeit auf uns zu.

   LET'S TALK  

Gottschedstraße 4

13357 Berlin

T: +49-30-95624929

M: info@mts-socialdesign.com