MTS_sd_schwarz.png

Social design is a versatile and comprehensive field of work. At MTS, you get competencies and capacities from various disciplines from one source. These are, for example : urban design, system design, design thinking, architecture and many other creative disciplines. Various participation formats for the engagement of all stakeholders are just as effective. In addition, we provide processes from innovation management, the incubation and acceleration of business ideas, and project development from idea-conception to market entry. The MTS team is constantly inspired and promises to always bring the latest formats, tools and processes from all creative and social disciplines into effect for your projects.

 

As flexible as MTS is with its competencies and formats, a social design process is always structured clearly and transparently for you, based on your needs. It is constantly monitored in the process and adjusted if necessary in order to solve problems particularly and effectively.

  A MULTI-DISCIPLINARY PROCESS

COCREATION_edited.jpg

  INSPIRATION  

Do you need a new inspiration, a creative idea from outside? With our social design inspirations, we help you to quickly process or analyze a very specific challenge. Often this is enough to initiate and implement effective changes.

  THREE POSSIBILITIES

  INTERVENTION  

Have you reached a dead end with a project? You have already tried a lot, but you are not getting anywhere with the traditional methods? A social design intervention solves such complicated situations. If not only new inspirations, but a comprehensive change are required, we will work intensively with you for several weeks or months.

  TRANSFORMATION  

Are you facing extensive and complex problems? Do you want or need to dare and develop a major innovation? Our social design transformation is perfect for your complex projects or for taking the leap into new dimensions. In addition to a very deep and broad analysis of the task, you will receive an in-depth systemic processing and consequently a complete, comprehensive and sustainable solution.

IMG_0860_edited.jpg

WITH SOCIAL DESIGN WE CAN SHAPE THE WORLD POSITIVELY

The creative power, the joy of innovation, and the creative and flexible way designers, architects and artists work not only create beautiful and inspiring things, but also social, economic and ecological solutions to the most pressing problems of our time. We believe that it will in fact be the creative minds at the center of 21st century solutions. Therefore, with us, you will find a team of designers with the mission to work for a better world.

  WHAT WE BELIEVE

There are many who claim they have an easy and quick fix. Those who want to explain and change the world in three minutes. We believe that we are only just beginning to understand the complexity and diversity of how everything is interrelated. This is why holistic solutions need a comprehensive approach that embraces complexity. Our goal is always on a  systemic level, and therefore has a comprehensive effect.

Social design is always based on the participation of all actors. Across disciplines, hierarchies, and cultures, all people who are part of the situation are involved in a social design process. Especially the people who are often forgotten: those affected and marginalized. The truly comprehensive and complete solutions that we all need can only come about if everyone works together. We call this: co-creation.

ULTIMATELY, IT DEPENDS ON THE EFFECT !  

Social design processes are always inspiring - helping people and organizations to develop new attitudes and ideas. Such a process is incredibly engaging and very enriching. In the end, for us the only thing that counts is whether our work is actually demonstrably effective. We want to change things in a real and tangible way, and not merely produce nice presentations and beautiful pictures. That is why we continuously and transparently measure how effective we are in the process. Thus, our guideline is our own efficiency and effectiveness.

MTS_sd_schwarz.png

Social Design ist ein vielseitiges und umfassendes Arbeitsfeld. Sie erhalten bei MTS  Kompetenzen diverser Disziplinen aus einer Hand. Diese sind zum Beispiel Urban Design, Systemdesign, Design Thinking, Architektur und viele weitere gestalterische Disziplinen. Ebenso wirksam werden diverse Beteiligungsformate zur Partizipation aller Stakeholder*innen. Hinzu kommen Prozesse aus dem Innovationsmanagement sowie der Inkubation und Akzeleration von Geschäftsideen und Projekten von der Idee bis zum Markteintritt. Das MTS Team lässt sich ständig inspirieren und verspricht für Ihre Projekte immer die aktuellsten Formate, Werkzeuge und Verfahren​ aus vielen gestalterischen und sozialen Disziplinen einzusetzen.

So wie die Kompetenzen und Formate von MTS flexibel sind, so wird auch für Sie ein Social Design Prozess immer klar und transparent anhand Ihrer Bedarfe strukturiert. Das Verfahren wird durchgehend überprüft, um notwendige Modifizierungen bereits im laufenden Prozess vorzunehmen und so Probleme besonders effektiv zu lösen.

  EIN PROZESS AUS VIELEN KOMPETENZEN  

  INSPIRATION  

Sie brauchen einen neuen Impuls, eine kreative Idee von Außen? Mit unseren Social Design Inspirationen helfen wir Ihnen, eine ganz konkrete Herausforderung schnell zu bearbeiten oder zu analysieren. Oftmals reicht dies schon, um wirksame Veränderungen anzustoßen und umzusetzen.

  DREI MÖGLICHKEITEN   

  INTERVENTION  

Sie sind mit einem Projekt in eine Sackgasse geraten? Sie haben schon vieles probiert, aber mit den althergebrachten Methoden kommen Sie nicht weiter? Eine Social Design Intervention löst solche komplizierten Situationen. Wenn es nicht nur neue Impulse sondern eine umfassende Veränderung braucht, arbeiten wir intensiv mit Ihnen für mehrere Wochen oder Monate zusammen.

  TRANSFORMATION  

Sie stehen vor umfassenden und komplexen Problemen? Sie wollen oder müssen eine große Innovation wagen und aufbauen? Für Ihre ganz komplexen Projekte oder den Sprung in neue Dimensionen ist unsere Social Design Transformation wie geschaffen. Neben einer sehr tiefen und breiten Analyse der Aufgabe erhalten Sie eine systemische Bearbeitung und so eine komplette, umfassende und nachhaltige Lösung.

 MIT SOCIAL DESIGN KÖNNEN WIR DIE WELT POSITIV GESTALTEN  

Die Gestaltungskraft, die Innovationsfreude und die kreative und flexible Arbeitsweise von Designer*innen, Architekt*innen und Künstler*innen können nicht nur Schönes und Inspirierendes schaffen, sondern auch gesellschaftliche, ökonomische und ökologische Lösungen für die dringlichsten Probleme unserer Zeit. Wir glauben sogar, dass die Kreativen im Zentrum der Lösungen des 21. Jahrhunderts stehen werden. Daher finden Sie bei uns ein Team an Designer*innen mit der Mission die Welt besser zu machen.

  DARAN GLAUBEN WIR

Es gibt viele, die behaupten sie hätten eine einfache und schnelle Lösung. Sie wollen die Welt in drei Minuten erklären und verändern. Wir glauben, dass wir gerade erst am Anfang sind zu begreifen, wie vielschichtig und divers alles miteinander zusammenhängt. Deshalb brauchen ganzheitliche Lösungen – einen umfassenden, die Komplexität umarmenden Ansatz. Unser Ziel ist immer eine systemische und damit umfassende Wirkung.

Social Design baut immer auf der Beteiligung Aller auf. Über Disziplingrenzen, Hierarchien und Kulturen hinweg werden alle Menschen in einen Social Design Prozess eingebunden, die Teil der Situation sind. Insbesondere die Menschen, die oft vergessen werden: Betroffene und Ausgegrenzte. Nur wenn alle miteinander gestalten, entstehen die wirklich umfassenden und kompletten Lösungen, die wir alle brauchen. Wir nennen das Ko-Kreation.

 SCHLUSSENDLICH KOMMT ES AUF DIE WIRKUNG AN! 

Social Design Prozesse sind immer inspirierend. Sie helfen Menschen und Organisationen neue Haltungen und Ideen zu entwickeln. Ein solcher Prozess macht zudem meist wirklich Spaß und ist sehr bereichernd. Am Ende zählt für uns aber nur, ob er auch wirklich nachweisbar wirksam ist. Wir wollen die Dinge ganz real und erlebbar verändern und nicht nur nette Präsentationen und schöne Bilder produzieren. Daher messen wir permanent und transparent im Prozess, wie wirksam wir sind. Somit ist unsere Richtschnur die eigene Effektivität und Wirksamkeit.

Bei Interesse und Fragen kommen Sie gerne jederzeit auf uns zu.

   LET'S TALK  

Gottschedstraße 4

13357 Berlin

T: +49-30-95624929

M: info@mts-socialdesign.com

© MTS – Agentur für social design – Impressum